can't activate polygon cruncher

Exchanges about Polygon Cruncher
Post Reply
dlove
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 3:15 pm
Contact:

can't activate polygon cruncher

Post by dlove » Fri May 02, 2008 8:01 am

i was using the demo and it expired. after i purchased i still can't activate the program. the option is grayed out. any suggestions?
I'm uninstalled and cleaned the reg and still no luck.

mootools
Site Admin
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: can't activate polygon cruncher

Post by mootools » Mon May 05, 2008 10:38 pm

Hello Eric,

This is a good idea to use the forum; I replied to each of your mails from different mailbox and none reach you.
I even use my personal mailbox.

Anyway, please do the following:

Please do carefully the following steps:

1- Select Help > Change 3D Photo Browser version command. Check that you have selected 3D Photo Browser for 3D Users which is at the top of the dialog.

If you have not selected 3D Photo Browser for 3D Users:

a- Select 3D Photo Browser for 3D Users
b- Restart your software
c- Enter your serial number and Activate the software using the Help > Enter Serial Number and Help > Activate

If you are already running 3D Photo Browser for 3D Users:

The activate is not enabled when the serial is not correctly entered.

a- Please check the entered serial using Help > Enter Serial Number. Reenter the serial you get in the mail using Cut and Paste
When you validate the dialog, a dialog says that your software is registered.
b- The activate dialog box should appears.

I hope this help.

Thanks,
Manuel

mootools
Site Admin
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: can't activate polygon cruncher

Post by mootools » Thu May 22, 2008 11:42 am

Hello Terry,

When you had activate 3D Photo Browser, Polygon Cruncher was also activated.
This is why the menu entry is grayed out. You don't need to perform any additional activation.

You can check that Polygon Cruncher is activated if the Polygon Cruncher save or apply button is enabled once you performed an optimization.

Thanks,
Manuel

dlove
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 3:15 pm
Contact:

Re: can't activate polygon cruncher

Post by dlove » Fri May 30, 2008 8:07 am

I activated 3D Browser, but Polygon Cruncher is still running in demo mode. When I paste in the serial code, this does nothing. It still says trial mode has expired and will continue to run in demo mode.

mootools
Site Admin
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: can't activate polygon cruncher

Post by mootools » Mon Jun 02, 2008 5:04 pm

Hello,

Please could you do the following:

1> Help > Contact technical support
2) Select Suggestion for improving the software
3) Click Next
4) Select Others
5) Click Next
6) Type anything.
7) Click Next
8) Click on Terminate.

This will send me a report which contains your registration status.
It will help me to know more about your problem.

Thanks,
Manuel

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests