"Out Of Memory" Message

Exchanges about Polygon Cruncher
Post Reply
aibi
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:25 am
Contact:

"Out Of Memory" Message

Post by aibi » Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:39 am

Please help: :?:

Trying the Demo Version of the standalone, I got the message "Out of Memory".
Happens with various 3ds models 1,600,000 faces and more.
Also with strong and different computers \ system versions.
While in run time, free 4 GB RAM memory are available.
Is that bug exist also in the registered version?

Thanks for your support,
Aibi

mootools
Site Admin
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: "Out Of Memory" Message

Post by mootools » Fri Sep 28, 2012 11:14 am

Hello Aibi,

You are probably running on a Windows 32 bits OS and that could explain the difficulties you get.
For very high resolution mesh, optimization on a x64 bits OS will solve any out of memory issue.

You could also try to use the Stand Alone version of Polygon Cruncher or optimize the given mesh through a batch process.
Using batch remove the memory needs for displaying the mesh.

I hope this help,
Manuel

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest