Importing Translated Strings

Exchanges about RC Localize
Post Reply
MCHAL
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 8:36 pm
Contact:

Importing Translated Strings

Post by MCHAL » Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:14 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your dev efforts.

Please, tell me: Can RC Localize import translated strings from .rc files? For example, I am entrusted with updating a translation previously done using also an .rc file (done maybe with a text editor, like Notepad). Couldn't RC Localize import the translated text from this file into a project created for the translation/update of, say, an .rc file with its text strings in English, sent by a customer to a new translator?

Again, thanks for your attention in advance.

Regards.

Mootools
Site Admin
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: Importing Translated Strings

Post by Mootools » Fri Sep 16, 2011 7:30 am

Hello Milton,

Sorry for the late answer, I miss your post. Hope the answer will still help you.

You can merge two rc files using the Merge resource to the current resource feature.
Doing that you can merge the content of a Brazilian RC file with an English translation which is in a separate RC file.

Let me know if you succeed,
Manuel

sofiajoe
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Importing Translated Strings

Post by sofiajoe » Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:22 pm

The Export Localized resource files doesn't seem to do anything for me. I have downloaded a trial and I'm just trying to see if the function works. Do i need to set anything up before trying to do this other than add new languages for translation?
0zi

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest