Problem to save model to 3ds format with 14.02

Exchanges about 3DBrowser
Post Reply
Motus29
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 3:47 pm
Contact:

Problem to save model to 3ds format with 14.02

Post by Motus29 » Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:34 pm

Hi,

When I open a 3ds model (load is OK) and just want to save it as 3ds file I have error.

I can send you the debug report if you can't reproduce this problem.

Thank you for your help.

Motus29
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 3:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem to save model to 3ds format with 14.02

Post by Motus29 » Wed Aug 29, 2018 6:49 am

An other small problem :
I select on object in the scene, delete it but it stays present.

Mootools
Site Admin
Posts: 238
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: Problem to save model to 3ds format with 14.02

Post by Mootools » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:46 am

Hello Motus,

Thanks for these reports
When I open a 3ds model (load is OK) and just want to save it as 3ds file I have error.
The problem seems to be related to 3ds output format.
It does not occurs with another kind of format.
I select on object in the scene, delete it but it stays present.
There is an update problem.
The object is deleted, but the view is not updated.
You can force update switching from flat / smooth mode.

Both problems will be corrected quickly in the next update.

Manuel

Motus29
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 3:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem to save model to 3ds format with 14.02

Post by Motus29 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 9:50 pm

Merci, Manuel.

Je teste dès que la mise à jour est disponible.

L'ajout de formats supplémentaires serait intéressant (OpenFlight par exemple).
Une aide possible : https://github.com/openscenegraph/OpenS ... osgPlugins

Mootools
Site Admin
Posts: 238
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: Problem to save model to 3ds format with 14.02

Post by Mootools » Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:45 pm

Hello Motus,

The problem has been corrected in 3DBrowser 14.05, which is now available online.

Thanks !
Manuel

Westby
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:38 am
Contact:

Re: Problem to save model to 3ds format with 14.02

Post by Westby » Fri Dec 14, 2018 12:27 pm

So we have to update everything to 14.05 to correct this? There's no way to just apply this fix to an older version?

Mootools
Site Admin
Posts: 238
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: Problem to save model to 3ds format with 14.02

Post by Mootools » Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:23 am

Unfortunately this is not possible. The fix is in R14.05.
But if you already have R14.02, the upgrade is free.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest